Please email if you would like to get in touch with a member from our board.

Anna DiMarco


Anna DiMarco has been a physiotherapist for over 30 years, having graduated from the University of Manitoba with a Bachelor of Medical Rehabilitation in Physiotherapy. Asides from the first two years of her career, she has spent the majority of her professional time in private practice working in the musculoskeletal realm of care. click here for full bio

To email the MPA President directly, send to     

Derek Purvis

President Elect / Co-Chair, Private Practice

Derek is the owner of LOCAL Physiotherapy and has been a practicing Physiotherapist since 2015. He has a special interest in vestibular rehabilitation including vertigo and concussions. 

click here for full bio

Tami Prado-Tecter


Tami has a Physiotherapy degree from Brazil and a Masters in Rehabilitation Sciences degree from the University of Manitoba. She has completed additional training in Pilates, neuropediatrics, pelvic health, acupuncture, and dry needling.   click here for full bio

Kaitlyn Joyal



Kaitlyn had a unique beginning to her career in physiotherapy that has given her the opportunity to help a variety of populations including athletes, seniors, adults and children. She found her home at Nova Physiotherapy treating both orthopedic and pelvic health conditions. click here for full bio

Monica Arnuco

Newsletter Editor

Monica graduated from the University of Winnipeg in June 2020 with a Bachelor of Physical Health and Education. She is now completing her Master of Physical Therapy at the University of Manitoba. Monica enjoys running, travelling with family, and trying local restaurants. Monica looks forward to her beginnings of involvement in this growing profession. 

Liza Cordova

Co-Chair, Private Practice

Liza has been practicing physiotherapy for 15 years. She has worked in the public and private sectors. At Concordia hospital,  she worked with the orthopaedic team to provide pre-op and post-op assessments, and treatment to allow hip and knee patients have a smooth recovery.  click here for full bio

Jessika Aiello

Public Practice Co-Chair

Jessika graduated from the University of Manitoba in 2019 with a Bachelor of Recreation Management and Community Development, obtaining an Option in Aging. click here for full bio

Brenda Tittlemier

Public Practice Co-Chair

Brenda graduated in 2006 from the University of Manitoba with her physiotherapy degree. After graduation, she moved to Yellowknife, NT where she worked at the Stanton Territorial Hospital in for 8 ½ years.
click here for full bio

Kyle Crockatt

Rural and Remote Chair

Kyle graduated from the University of Manitoba in 2005 with a Bachelor of Medical Rehabilitation and has treated orthopedic and vestibular patients in private practice ever since.  Kyle has spent his entire career in rural Manitoba, primarily in Brandon, but has also worked in Neepawa and Virden. click here for full bio

Maddy Lengyel

Professional Development Chair

Maddy graduated from the University of Manitoba with her Masters of Physiotherapy in 2020. Since graduating, she has been employed at River East Physiotherapy & Sports Injury Clinic   click here for full bio

Peter Sidhu

Professional Development Co-Chair

Sarah Conci

Awards Chair

Sarah graduated from the University of Alberta (MScPT) in 2009. After working at Health Sciences Centre Winnipeg for 11 years in the areas of acute medicine and neurosurgery, Sarah now works as an instructor at the University of Manitoba in the Master of Physical Therapy program.  click here for full bio

Andrea Loraas

Senior Student Representative

Susan Yurkiw

Executive Director

Susan is a Chartered Professional Accountant, who enjoys managing people and projects in an ever-transforming healthcare environment. Her focus within organizations has traditionally been on fiscal oversight of departmental operations and IT capital investments. She aims to build teams who work together to accomplish strategic and operational goals.

 During her 38 year career, Susan held various roles within Finance, Information Systems and Project/Portfolio Management within Winnipeg Regional Health Authority and Shared Health Manitoba.

 She has also held the roles of President and Treasurer for school, sport and community Associations in a volunteer capacity and is looking forward to leading the MPA members as Executive Director!

Saskia Friesen

Administrative Assistant

Saskia Friesen is the Administrative Assistant of the MPA. She organizes the daily activities of the office and provides logistical support to the Executive Director and the membership. Saskia also provides support to the membership through course registrations and the AGM. She also maintains the contents of the MPA website. Saskia plays a lead role in organizing the collection of data and funds for the annual Physiotherapy Directory used by various medical and educational institutions in the province of Manitoba.