AGM & PhysioForum 2024 April 12, 2024 via Zoom Quorum was reached (25 members)

9:00 a.m. Land Acknowledgement and Introductions: Anna DiMarco

9:10 a.m. CPA Message from the President: Allison Stene, CPA President

9:20 a.m. Keynote Speaker: Dr Neil Craton **Presentation:** "Wisdom from the Homeless"

10:20 a.m. Stretch BREAK – 10 minutes.

10:35 a.m. MPA's Annual General Meeting

1. CALL TO ORDER AND HOUSEKEEPING

2. APPROVAL OF THE 2023 AGM MINUTES

Motion: Anna DiMarco, Second: Moni Fricke. Passed with quorum.

3. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

a. Revenue was \$660,025 as compared to \$159,000 last year, while expenses were \$666,518, resulting in a deficit of about \$6500.

b. Overall increase in net assets of about \$346,924 and about \$1682 in equipment. Liability also reflects this.

Motion: that the 2023 Financial Statements be approved: Tami Prado-Tecter (because this is a motion from the Board, it does not require a seconder). Passed with quorum.

Motion: to appoint the audit firm of Grant Thorton to perform the year-end review of the 2024 financial results: Tami Prado-Tecter. Second: Derek Purvis. Passed with quorum.

4. REPORT OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE – Anna DiMarco

This year we had 5 open positions on the Executive Team of the Board of Directors and we have received 2 nominations for co-chair roles. We have filled the following open positions:

- i. Katie Braun, Awards Committee Chair
- ii. Kyle Crockatt, Private Practice
- iii. Darryl Ross, Rural and Remote chair

Openings for communications and newsletter editor remain vacant No other nominations; slate of nominees approved

5. ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF THE 2024-2025 MPA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

a. President: Derek Purvis

b. Treasurer: Tami Prado-Tecter

- c. Past President: Anna DiMarco
- d. Secretary: Kaitlyn Joyal
- e. Communications Chairs: vacant
- f. Newsletter Editor: vacant
- g. Private Practice Chairs: Liza Cordova, Kyle Crockatth. Public Practice Chairs: Jessica Aiello, Brenda Tittlemier
- i. Rural and Remote Chair: Darryl Rossj. Awards Committee Chair: Katie Braun
- k. Professional Development Committee Chairs: Maddy Lengyel and Peter Sidhu
- I. Senior Student Representative: Dillon Hunter
- m. Junior Student Representative: TBD

6. RETIRING BOARD MEMBERS

- a. Sarah Conci, Awards Committee chair
- b. Monica Arnuco, Newsletter Editor
- c. Andrea Loraas, MPT2 student rep

7. NEW BUSINESS

a. Hip and knee program took priority over review and update of by-laws. We anticipate this will be addressed in this upcoming year.

Motion for adjournment of MPA AGM by Anna DiMarco.

11:00 a.m. Recap of Awards Gala – Tami Prado-Tecter Joan K. Edwards Award presented to Oyin Otibusen Leonore Saunders Award presented to Joanne Parson Susan A. Macdonald Award presented to Sandra Webber CPA National Award for Clinical Educator Sarah Conci

11:10 a.m. Awarding of Door Prizes – Tami Prado-Tecter Door prize winners: Katie Braun, Jessica Aiello, Erin Blaine

11:15 a.m. Closing remarks by MPA President – Anna DiMarco